Seat Guru

You get to plan a dinner party for 4-8 of your favorite writers/artists/musicians/other notable figures, whether dead or alive. Who do you seat next to whom in order to inspire the most fun evening?

As long as I would only plan this theoretical dinner party and not cook for it, all should go well. I would invite the following people:

  • Audrey Hepburn- because of her class, elegance and positive, inspirational attitude. 
  • Taylor Swift- for the stereotypical  teenage girl in me, who has been a fan since the beginning!
  • John Green- because of the amazing writing advice he could impart on me (as long as I could contain my screams of fangirling excitement)
  • William Shakespeare- who I doubt needs an explanation!
  • JD Salinger- For writing the Catcher in the Rye, which has inspired and provoked new thoughts about life for me. 
  • Albert Einstein- not to learn about science or maths, but to hear the quotes about success and life advice from the person himself.
  • Walt Disney- because he saved Mr Banks (if you understand my reference!) and possibly some free tickets to Disneyland. 

I don’t think the seating arrangement matters to me, as it would be interesting enough to see these people join in a conversation and pass on their different pieces of knowledge and advice. And even if they talk about things I haven’t mentioned, just being able to sit with these people would probably silence me in a state of awe. 

2 thoughts on “Seat Guru

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt Brings the LFN Fan out TyroCharm | TyroCharm

  2. Pingback: Seat Guru: Who would I invite to a party | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave some feedback!

