A Little Haven

You’ve been given the ability to build a magical tunnel that will quickly and secretly connect your home with the location of your choice — anywhere on Earth. Where’s the other end of your tunnel?

I don’t think I can answer this question well at age sixteen. Maybe in two or three years, I could give a good answer. But I haven’t been to all of the places I want to go, seen the sights I’ve dreamed of seeing. 

So, right now I would have to say the end of the tunnel is on a private beach somewhere like the Maldives. then, if I ever get stressed or upset, I can escape there. It would be own little haven. Well, maybe I could have some turtles or something to keep me company. 

4 thoughts on “A Little Haven

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tunnel Vision | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: The End Of The Tunnel | Prairie Views

Leave some feedback!

