‘Ladies of Leisure’-not me

If money were out of the equation, would you still work? If yes, why, and how much? If not, what would you do with your free time?

I have a definite answer to this question, and it is yes! Firstly, I don’t plan on working just for the money (although it would be nice to be comfortable financially). Also, I wouldn’t be able to sit around all day without a purpose. Free time is great, but that’s mainly because it’s time you take out of your schedule just for you. If I had free time ALL the time I would feel selfish and probably bored. I look at a lot of stay at home parents, especially with few children and sometimes wonder what they do all day. I understand why some parents would want time of during the first years of their child’s life, but when they get to a certain age and they are at school all day, surely it gets repetitive and boring? 

I would probably work part time if money wasn’t a problem, so that I would have more free time to do the things I have always wanted to do, but have never had the time to do. Like skydiving, sewing and reading all the books that I never get round to reading. At the same time, I feel I would need to work a reasonable amount of hours per week to feel a sense of achievement. 

So, to sum up my answer, no, I could not be a lady of leisure. But, I could give up more working time to give myself some extra free time. 

Leave some feedback!

