Just Enjoy It!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/zoltars-revenge/

In a reversal of Big, the Tom Hanks classic from the 80s, your adult self is suddenly locked in the body of a 12-year-old kid. How do you survive your first day back in school?

It says ‘adult self’, but I can’t really say I’m an adult yet. Young adult, maybe, but I’m not finished growing up just yet. Still, it feels like lifetimes ago when I look back at my twelve year old self-even though it was only four years ago! 

I would survive my first day back in school by just enjoying it! Now I look back and think about the amount of time I spent worrying about stupid little things (which I still do from time to time), I can see that it was all a waste of time, because everything turned out fine. I would walk straight past the bullies and nasty kids, not even wasting a glance on them. 

A couple of changes to appearance I would make would to definitely dress like a GIRL! When I was twelve, even though my clothes out of school were okay, I seemed to pick the most hideous, unflattering items for my school uniform. Part of the reason was being too lanky to fit into regular sized clothes properly, but I also didn’t seem to bother with trying to look nice. I remember in my second year of secondary school, I just gave up completely and went from carrying a handbag to a rucksack and stopped doing much of anything to my hair (except washing!). I thought that whatever I wore or did, I would still get bullied, and it was true to an extent. So, on my first day as a ‘reborn’ twelve year old, I would wear something I feel comfortable in and that actually fits me! 

Then, after getting over the whole ‘being twelve again’ thing and appearance and bullies, I would just enjoy it. Not having to stress about anything like exams or money. A whole life ahead of me, waiting for opportunity to strike…

Leave some feedback!

