Audrey Hepburn

Audrey Hepburn is an inspiration to me. I don’t just love her fashion, but her attitude to life. There are so many quotes from her that I love that I can’t pick a favourite.

Earlier this year I went to Madam Tussauds (if that’s how you spell it?) and I got my picture taken with her Breakfast at Tiffany’s waxwork. Then, my friend bought me a boxset of her films and I fell in love with Roman Holiday and Sabrina. To me, she is such an icon because even after so many years, people like me still enjoy her work. She has a timeless beauty and elegance and such a positive outlook on life, which I wish I had more of. I aspire to be like her, if only in attitude.

Even when she was a major star, she didn’t let fame go to her head and didn’t change herself:

“Success is like reaching an important birthday and finding you’re exactly the same.”

In terms of fashion, I like her style. She could look gorgeous and elegant, and attractive to men without showing everything like so many celebrities do now-just watch pretty much any chart music video.

“There is more to sex appeal than just measurements. I don’t need a bedroom to prove my womanliness. I can convey just as much sex appeal, picking apples off a tree or standing in the rain.”

I hope she will live on as an icon to girls like me long into the future, because I think we need more people like Audrey in the world.

Some other quotes:

“Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m possible’!”

“As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.”

“When you have nobody you can make a cup of tea for, when nobody needs you, that’s when I think life is over.”

5 thoughts on “Audrey Hepburn

  1. Oh Audrey was a pretty young female in her climactic stardom. Her performance in Roman Holiday was admirable. She could be so satisfied with life by buying ice cream and getting a haircut when most people do not see it as special.

    Like

Leave some feedback!

